The Lord’s Garden

The  Lord’s Garden

My mother, her mother and my aunt loved talking about plants and I never found gardening as an interesting hobby. I found it really boring.As years passed by, I started admiring gardens and flowers. I decided to have a small garden of my own.I love spending time in my tiny garden every day.Each flower is beautiful and unique in it’s own special way,

We are God’s unique garden.He is our loving gardener. Sin turns the garden into a desert, but Grace transforms the desert into a joyful and fruitful garden.We are being planted by God. Each one of us is a unique plant.When I admire a rose, I am also fascinated by the beauty of petunias.Each one is beautiful and unique.

It is really interesting to note that human history began in a garden, but man’s sin turned the garden into a desert.

  • For the LORD comforts Zion; he comforts all her waste places and makes her wilderness like Eden, her desert like the garden of the LORD; joy and gladness will be found in her, thanksgiving and the voice of song. Isaiah 51:3

That’s a beautiful promise.Some of us go through severe trials, tough and uncertain days.The Lord promises to turn the wilderness to a garden like Eden, and the people will “exodus” from Babylon and return joyfully to Zion.In my garden, I thought of putting a few seeds into a pot of soil and watch it grow into a beautiful plant. It takes time!

No matter what the seed looks like, the flowers will be beautiful; so give God time to work.You were made for the eternal; in Christ, you now share the eternal life-the life of God.

I also happened to notice a few small bugs in my new garden. They will definitely spoil the plants. I need to destroy them as soon as I can.Bugs and parasites will eventually destroy the plants. In the same way, sin destroys us. The gardener knows to deal with it.

Allow  Jesus to work in His beautiful garden—that’s each one of us!He will turn us into beautiful plants free of bugs and parasites.

The gardener knows each plant so well and knows how to handle each one.

Just as I love to spend time in my garden, our dear Lord Jesus loves to spend time with us.

  • so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith—that you, being rooted and grounded in love, Ephesians 3:17

We like the plants should be rooted and grounded in the soil of God’s love.

  • “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind, and your neighbor as yourself.” Luke 10:27

Love God and love others!

Leave a comment